Octa's transportation blog

Taxpayer Oversight Committee Welcomes New Members

Four new members were selected to be part of the Taxpayer Oversight Committee.

The 11-member independent committee formed, after the passage of Measure M in 1990, upholds the integrity of the measure by monitoring the use of OC Go (also known as Measure M) funds and ensuring that all revenue collected is spent on voter-approved transportation projects. OC Go/Measure M is Orange County’s half-cent sales tax for transportation improvements.

The new committee members are:

  • Naresh Patel from La Palma, representing Orange County’s First District
  • Kirk Watilo from North Tustin, representing the Third District
  • Rasik Patel from Fullerton, representing the Fourth District
  • Mark Eisenberg of Newport Coast, representing the Fifth District

For more information, visit here.