Octa's transportation blog

Taxpayer Oversight Committee Welcomes Members

Three new members and one returning member were selected by lottery to be part of the Measure M Taxpayer Oversight Committee.

Measure M2, Orange County’s half-cent sales tax for transportation improvements, requires a Taxpayer Oversight Committee to ensure compliance with the M2 Ordinance and Investment Plan. Measure M2 is also known as OC Go.

The committee, which has been meeting for 30 years, has 11 members including two from each supervisorial district, plus the county auditor-controller who serves as chair.

Members are recruited and screened for experience independently by the Orange County Grand Jurors Association and are ultimately selected from a qualified pool by lottery.

Members selected by the most recent lottery include:

  • Andrew Ramirez from Fountain Valley, representing Orange County’s First District
  • Mark Kizzar from Huntington Beach, representing the Second District, was selected by lottery to serve a second three-year term
  • Ajay Khetani from Anaheim, representing the Fourth District
  • Shannon O’Toole from San Clemente, representing the Fifth District

Learn more about the TOC here.