Octa's transportation blog

Volunteer to Watch Over Transportation Tax Dollars

If you have an eye for details and an interest in transportation, please consider applying to be part of the Taxpayer Oversight Committee (TOC). This committee upholds the integrity of OC Go (also known as Measure M) by monitoring the use of funds generated by this half-cent sales tax for transportation improvements and ensuring that all revenue is spent on voter-approved transportation projects.

Openings are available for residents of the First, Third, Fourth, and Fifth Supervisorial Districts.

The First District consists of the cities of Garden Grove, Santa Ana, Westminster, portions of Fountain Valley, and the unincorporated community of Midway City.

The Third District consists of Orange, Tustin, Villa Park, Yorba Linda and portions of Anaheim and Irvine.

The Fourth District consists of the cities of Anaheim, Brea, Fullerton, La Habra, Placentia, and portions of Buena Park.

The Fifth District consists of the cities of Aliso Viejo, Dana Point, Laguna Beach, Laguna Hills, Laguna Niguel, Laguna Woods, Lake Forest, Mission Viejo, Rancho Santa Margarita, San Clemente, San Juan Capistrano, portions of Irvine, and the unincorporated communities of Coto de Caza, Ladera Ranch, Las Flores, and Wagon Wheel.

Applications are due May 1, 2019. Learn more and apply here.

Sign up & stay
transportation savvy
Your top resource for:
  • Key News
  • Promotions
  • Events
  • Rideshare & Active
  • Freeway Alerts
  • Transit Info
Browse Topic