Octa's transportation blog

Three New Members Join the OCTA Board of Directors

The OCTA Board of Directors welcomed the following directors to the 18-member board that oversees transportation planning, funding, and implementation in Orange County:

  • Gene Hernandez – Director Hernandez has served on the Yorba Linda City Council since November 2012 and was that city’s mayor from 2017 to 2018. He worked in law enforcement for 34 years, retiring as the Chief of Police for the city of Chino.
  • Jose F. Moreno – Director Moreno, also Mayor Pro Tem of Anaheim, has served on the Anaheim City Council since 2016. Before joining the council, he served two terms on the Anaheim City School District Board of Education from 2006 to 2014. Director Moreno is an associate professor in the Department of Chicano & Latino Studies at California State University, Long Beach, where he focuses on Latino education and policy studies.
  • Joe Muller – Director Muller has served on the Dana Point City Council since 2014 and currently is the mayor. He also represents South Orange County on the boards of the Orange County Fire Authority and Transportation Corridor Agencies and is a member of the Orange County Parks Commission.
Sign up & stay
transportation savvy
Your top resource for:
  • Key News
  • Promotions
  • Events
  • Rideshare & Active
  • Freeway Alerts
  • Transit Info
Browse Topic